Back in the closet?

No, not that closet. I’m talking about my old weekly interview series for Talk Nerdy With Us called “Cosplay Closet Essentials.”

With my current work schedule, I don’t get the opportunity to do actor/musician/author interviews, and I kinda miss it. I mean, it’s kind of cool to be able to say “I interviewed that cosplayer” or to meet a cosplayer I interviewed at a con in person.

The only problem is that I got burned out on it when I was doing it on a weekly basis. Organizing photos, drafting questions, transcribing, etc. It wore me out. I think I’m ready to get back into it, though, but probably not weekly. Maybe monthly or biweekly. That sounds less stressful.

I might start doing different kinds of cosplay interviews. Reviews of products (from myself or other cosplayers), tutorials, tips, etc.

The biggest problem I had–and will still have–is finding cosplayers to interview. I only have so many “connections” in the cosplay world. I follow some on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram, but that only gets me so far. I’ll have to network more, meet more cosplayers, spread the net a bit wider.

I’ll also have to go back through my old interviews to make sure I don’t do repeat interviews. That would be embarrassing, especially if neither myself nor the cosplayer remembers the interview lol

These articles should get me back in the mood for cosplay and interviews. Yeah. I think I’m going to go back in the closet.

Leave a Reply

