Boot camp

Boot life is interesting since I started wearing the immobilizer to keep my right metatarsal break from getting worse.

  • Stairs are a challenge, but doable if I take my time
  • Will need a ride pretty much everywhere, because boot
  • Sewing? Not unless I learn to use the machine with my left foot
  • Walking around = slow and clunky
  • Getting in and out of bed? Since “my” side is the left side of the bed …
  • Getting boot off and on – big production, annoying as hell
  • Working – Omg I’m so slow now, and patients are nosy about das boot

The list goes on, but suffice it to say I’m on day 3 of boot wear and already can’t wait to be back on my own two feet.

It sucks, but mostly in a whiny, “woe-is-me” kind of way. An annoying-sick-but-not-sick-person kind of way. To sum it up: I need to suck it up. Get over myself. Keep on truckin’.

Leave a Reply

