In the dark, while others slumber

In the dark, while others slumber

My wakened mind is all ajumble

With things to do and things just done

And all the ways I will have fun

In the dark, while others sleep

I surf instead of counting sheep

And see what the ‘net has to offer

And dream of a good, long, hot shower

In the dark, unconscious they lay

I want to get ready for the day

I want to scrub and prep and dress

And put my cosplay to the test

In the dark, awake I sit

Snacking for a little bit

In the light, once morning’s come

It will be time to head to con

 

Leave a Reply

