Spandex madness

I’m getting to a point on the bodysuit for my husband where I want to scream. Do you have any idea how difficult it is to pin one stretchy thing to another stretchy thing while only stretching one of the things? Now I have to sew that mess together somehow. Soon I’ll be off to the craft room to practice on some scrap fabric so I don’t screw up the actual bodysuit.

I fear that I will run into the same issue with the pants when I make the leggings for my Magik cosplay…but the show must go on. Hopefully once I’ve figured this part out it’ll be easier the second time around.

Other than that, the bodysuit has been relatively easy to sew on the serger. I have had a few times when I’ve misjudged the edges and accidentally ended up with a hole in the seam, but it was easily fixable once I figured that part out. I’m really hoping it fits my husband well enough, because if it doesn’t I think I’ma cry. Lol

Soooo close to being done! This weekend my husband and I are going to be painting props (and putting another layer of paint plus a layer of gloss on my boots) so we can have that part over and done with before the con. Still a few minor changes to make in some of the costumes, but I think that whatever can’t be finished before the con can be sewn by hand on the way there. Hell, that’s how I did all of my cosplay stuff until a year ago, so why not finish that way if need be?

Speaking of cosplay, I guess I should get my lazy, Internet-addicted butt in the craft room and try to finish this bodysuit collar. Then I can finally move on to my leggings and then finishing touches! 🙂

Leave a Reply

