‘Tis the season…

…for W2s and #TurboTax! That’s right, I’m going to get started on my taxes this afternoon and deduct all the medical crap I had to cough up money for last year.

Of course, can’t get too excited about it because whatever return we get is going to be going towards paying for the rest of the surgery I had, plus lingering bills from services related to said surgery. Bah humbug.

The bright side of this is finally getting rid of a good chunk of more than $2,000 in medical bills that’s been hanging over my head. I highly doubt the return will cover all of the bills, but it should be enough to at least make headway. It will be quite a relief.

I don’t think my pittance of a royalty from my poetry book sales will show up on this year, but I suppose I should check that. The royalties didn’t get paid out until a few days ago, so it’s possible that they’re on last year’s taxes, but I doubt Uncle Sam is going to lock me up over $4.98.

Leave a Reply

